New girl to the site. Any suggestions?

DaniGirl

I'm new to the whole car scene. I drive a 95 honda civic 4dr.

Looking for advice and/or suggestions. I bought this car completely stock and looking to take the 95 out of the car and bring in the newer parts. I'm looking to lower my car. Any suggestions?

=)

ibemike

5+ Year Member
Welcome. Post a picture of your car.

vjf915

Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
I have a suggestion.....get back in the damn kitchen!!

Okay joking. Welcome to the site. Your best bet is to research your different options for lowering your car. There are different directions you can head in, and YOU are the one who must make the decision and fund the upgrade. If you can post your price range and what you want out of your suspension, there are plenty of members who can make some suggestions for you.

DaniGirl

Well thanks for the welcome....I'll head back to the kitchen...NOT rather start work on the car ;)

As far as budget... depends. I would rather spend money on the mechanical stuff than the flashy stuff just yet. And yes since I would love to lower my car I did think about the suspension as well. I just don't know where to start since there is so much I'm sure I can do. I'm not looking to make this into a complete racing type but I would like to improve my performance as well as making it look beautiful.

I will post pics when I have access to my laptop. Where do I post them?! =)

lovemy96civic

5+ Year Member
Well thanks for the welcome....I'll head back to the kitchen...NOT rather start work on the car ;)

As far as budget... depends. I would rather spend money on the mechanical stuff than the flashy stuff just yet. And yes since I would love to lower my car I did think about the suspension as well. I just don't know where to start since there is so much I'm sure I can do. I'm not looking to make this into a complete racing type but I would like to improve my performance as well as making it look beautiful.