'01 Civic Ex

SISCO

5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Hey I'm still new to import cars and am not sure what engine modifications i should start with when trying to get more power out of my '01 ex. I already have cold air intake and exhaust but other than that i only have cosmetic mods like a body kit and 17's with toyo tires. I need a plan of action for building of the engine and need some pointers on where to start

>>Eric<<

Linguistics

Live Manikins
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
7th gens dont have that many options as far as i know. give it laughing gas or look around for a turbo. if you plan on keeping n/a, dont expect to hit high times, unless you port and polish that mofo and upgrade everything

other than that, welcome to the club!!!

SISCO

5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Yeah thats what i was afraid of.. I haven't seen much out there. I'm used to working on older hot rods.. just gettin my feet wet with imports.

Handlebars

None Taken.
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
if you want to make a fast civic, starting with a 92-95 or 96-00 is a much better platform. the mods to either of those cars are infinite

nightkids1

Old School Member
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Originally posted by handlebarsfsr
if you want to make a fast civic, starting with a 92-95 or 96-00 is a much better platform. the mods to either of those cars are infinite
id have to disigree on that, i think you mean it would be chaeper on those generations. Because i can put a k20 that has 200 hp into my car, turbo it and have over 300 to the wheels, why you can at the best put a gsr (dont know engine code) engine with 180 (around that) into the other gens.

best bet, get rid of your d17 and get a k20, thats what i plan on doing some year when i get some money anyways.

Linguistics

Live Manikins
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member