7th gen worth modding?

Lilredrocket

5+ Year Member
Ok, So i know you can make the 7th gen look VERY nice. By far it's my favorite body... But what I'm trying to figure out is what you can do performance wise. Can you get... 4.. 5.. maybe 600hp out of it? I'm almost positive you can, but is the amount you spend worth it? Let's say vs a 4th or 5th gen? I'm new to the scene and just trying to see what you kind folks have to say about. Please, any information you have i would be more then happy to take. I'm not looking to make a monster 1k Hp civic or anything... just something to with a little "Wow" factor. Thanks folks.=)

R3dline

Respected
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
only motors you can put in it , is other 7th gen civics, or k series , its worth it if you have the money, if not, 4th and 5th and 6th gens have way more options, you can boost your motor you have now for a lil more fun factor

Lilredrocket

5+ Year Member
only motors you can put in it , is other 7th gen civics, or k series , its worth it if you have the money, if not, 4th and 5th and 6th gens have way more options, you can boost your motor you have now for a lil more fun factor
Hmm. Just to say an amount... If i plan to dump around 8k on it? Just to say a number... What kind of performance am i looking at?

lowlife9

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
if you have the money anything is possible but is it woth it that can only be answered by you.

R3dline

Respected
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
you can spend 8k on s**t thats not gonna do anything for your car, or you can spend 8 k on things to make it super fast, like guy above me said thats up to you, you could a k 20 swap and a turbo kit for that kinda money

vjf915

Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
You could spend 8k on your current engine and probably hit around 350-400hp if you shop around and build it right.

civicSIcoupe

All Day, Every Day