92 hatch 130-150 bhp project

ProBuzzEG

Respected
Hello everybody! I am new to clubcivic. I have been a long time member of HSVracing.com, a local forum here in Huntsville, Alabama. I have recently acquired a 1992 EG hatch manual everything car. Plans for this car is to race round track in the probuzz class at Huntsville Speedway. My background is in old school GM V8 small block along with LS series GM, so this is going to be huge learning curve. I bought a running and driving 1.5 manual car. Current progress:

Car completely stripped, nothing cut, ready for cage and paint
Transmission - undecided as gear ratios play a huge part, but looking for GSR or 92-95 LS Integra
Engine - undecided goal - 130-150 bhp NA with minor allowed modifications.
Rear disk brake swap from 2000 Integra
***Glass has been removed***

Any feedback is greatly appreciated. Will be posting pics of progress. Thanks

Few pics looks rough

Last edited:

young_

out on bail
Staff member
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
:welcome:

Welcome to the site! Looks like a good solid foundation. Definitely excited to see this build

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Tapatalk

Mr.Baker

Mr. Search
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Transmission - undecided as gear ratios play a huge part, but looking for GSR or 92-95 LS Integra
92-93 Integra transmissions are cable actuated clutch, 94-01 Integra is hydraulic actuated. You'll have to decide how you want it run.

ProBuzzEG

Respected
92-93 Integra transmissions are cable actuated clutch, 94-01 Integra is hydraulic actuated. You'll have to decide how you want it run.
Current setup is hydraulic. I want to be able to run in 3rd gear. Only gear changes will be 2nd to 3rd on starts and restarts.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited:

ProBuzzEG

Respected
Machining allowed to engine and engine parts. Bore increase up to .060. Adjustable can gears allowed. No dome tops.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk