Building up an Si, thoughts.

07RedSI

My gf has an 07 SI Sedan and wants to be able to play at the track with me. Personally I'm new to the import scene and would like to see her around a mid to high 13.

I'm hoping this can be done without FI or cams for that matter, I dont feel like tearing into the head and she wants to stay N/A.

Hecz

Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
well, good luck.

Hecz

Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
With over 9000 posts I would think you would have something more productive to say then that.
You were just telling us your plans man. Good luck with that. im on your side. i hope you win.

Mr.Baker

Mr. Search
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Basically you're saying you want bolt-ons to get the nearly 3k lb Civic sedan into the 13's that runs mid 15's as is?

:thumbs up
Sincerely, best of luck.
Not without putting some work into the motor, it's not gonna happen.

antie22

i
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
Basically you're saying you want bolt-ons to get the nearly 3k lb Civic sedan into the 13's that runs mid 15's as is?

Sincerely, best of luck.
^ that guy pretty much just wrapped it up for you...but good luck with your build if you decide to proceed with the building of your vehicle.

Mr.Baker

Mr. Search
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Sometimes I really wonder if any thought was put into the original statement.
It's like ppl jump on the Honda bandwagon, go buy some version of the Si and want an economy family 4 cylinder NA sedan to run 13's with some simple bolt-ons.
:what:

You want an affordable sedan that will come close to pulling high 13's out the box, get an e36 m3 or m5.

07RedSI

Sincerely, best of luck.
I had read the Si should be in the high 14's with a decent driver and decent weather conditions. I was hoping I might be close to that goal above with a new intake mani and sr, full exhaust, udp's, pcm programming and drag radials.

Mr.Baker