carpet removal?

mycarisslow

5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
I know this probably souinds like a really dumb question, but, ive always wondered, when you install an amp, how do you remove the carpet to get the wires under? Do you have to remove the seats? And how do you feed wires from the amp into the speakers in the doors? Im really new at this whole wiring scene.

Thanks

J32a2OwnsU

Resident Old Man
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
This probably should be moved to teh audio/electronics/wiring thread first of all.....

I have a 00 Si, I installed an amp in the trunk, ran the wire through the rear seat, took off the plastic door runner things and ran the wire though that and into the firewall (power). That is only for a subwoofer though.

To wire the door speakers, you can get a kit that takes care of it.

mycarisslow

5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
oh *doh* yeah, wrong forum, sorry about that,
and how bout the rca's? and the remote wire? certainly you didnt run them with the power right? so you ran them down the drivers side?

J32a2OwnsU

Resident Old Man
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
I ran them all together except for when I got to the kick panels, I ran the RCA and the remote under the glove compartment area to teh back of the head unit. the remote I always ghetto rig to the cigarette lighter fuse.

badgers

5+ Year Member
hello, sorry to steal this thread, but searching this forum this was the closest to my qestion.
Is there a good how to for getting from the head end with the RCA cables to the trunk for a 95 civic 4 dr sedan?
I have read that I should take the pre-amp cables down the passenger side and the power wires down the driver side(including the amp turn on lead)

details on how to get from A to B would be helpful, so are pictures.

Any links or other help is appreciated.
Thanks

kdxrider9262

5+ Year Member