Custom Jetta turbo on civic

Nissan300zx

Hi there I'm new here and I have been searching all over Google and still have not found anything. I don't know if this has been done before but even more of a reason to do it. But I am a new apprentice at Nissan as I own a 300zx, aswell as a new to me 98 civic Si (Canadian Si). I was wondering if it would be possible to put a diesel turbo off a Jetta on my civic. I have one sitting at work with the waste gate and the manifold and I was wondering what exactly I would need for this to work. I used to work at a welding and fabrication shop so I have the skills to weld a flange on to a manifold for the turbo and to possibly make my own manifold but I was wondering what else I would need or do to make this work. This is just my dd car and I bought it for $350 so I would like to do this on a strict budget if I could. I also have the stock Jetta intercooler sitting around.

Thanks in advance everyone!

mymmeryloss

RHD is where its at
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Sure you can do it. Y couldn't you?

dancam

Registered VIP
Ya, no reason why not. Was there something in particular you thought would be an issue?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

xxBLOOD88SHOTxx

Surge Master
Registered VIP
I can think of a reason not to, it's a beater. Leave it that way.

Nissan300zx

Well I was just asking what would I need for it to be done? Like will I need to tap into oil pan and put an oil feed to the turbo? Anything else or is it as easy as slapping a turbo on a manifold and throwing a intercooler on it?

Xxblood ya it's a beater but why can I not have fun with it? It's a stock d16 so I would like it to be able to beat a Prius atleast lol

XpL0d3r

I had a Civic once.
Staff member
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member