1. ClubCivic is now on Instagram! Follow us at clubcivicdotcom. Want your photos features? Tag or DM us, use #clubcivicdotcom, or email us your photos to photos@clubcivic.com

Deck radio replacement

Discussion in '7th Gen Honda Civic Builds / Show Offs' started by d.m.lippold, Jun 3, 2017.



Welcome to ClubCivic a Honda Civic Forum

Club Civic is an online Honda Civic forum and community for all Honda Civic enthusiasts. Whether you own a Honda Civic Si, Ex, Type R, Dx, Lx, Cx, Dx, Vx, or even a hybrid you will find valuable information and honda civic car parts on this site. Take a look around to view Honda Civic discussion; including a photo gallery, maintenance information, tech tips, as well as ways to get better performance from your Honda Civic. Visit the Members Ride's to view and rate other member’s Honda Civics. Click here to start viewing the Honda Civic Forums. Before you start posting on this site you will need to register. If you are already registered and not logged in, please login here.

Browse the forums by generation by clicking below or browse all honda civic forums.


  1. d.m.lippold

    d.m.lippold New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    US
    Put a pioneer deck model deh-x3600ui in my 02 civic dx. Wont power up. Checked fuse its fine checked wiring schemetics. Done properly(according to wat i found) still no power need help

    Sent from my LGMS428 using Tapatalk
     
  2. d.m.lippold

    d.m.lippold New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    US
    And wen i turn my key to the on position. Does the car always make the clicking sound from the speedometer n all the gauges move up n down for a few seconds before calming down n showing the odometer readings

    Sent from my LGMS428 using Tapatalk
     
  3. boofoo

    boofoo Respected Registered VIP

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,582
    Location:
    United States
    If you have the schematic, then you know there are 2 fuses required for the radio to power up.

    Finding the blown fuse may solve both problems.
     
  4. d.m.lippold

    d.m.lippold New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    US
    Unfortunately i had already done that. Ended up having to take it to a shop. Everything works great now. Even got the paralel battery n subwoofer n amp in. Which of course i did all that myself

    Sent from my LGMS428 using Tapatalk
     
  5. boofoo

    boofoo Respected Registered VIP

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,582
    Location:
    United States
    What did that cost you and what was the problem?
     
    XpL0d3r likes this.
  6. d.m.lippold

    d.m.lippold New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    US
    30$ for some reason all my fuses n relays went out but i had the battery unhooked wen i wired it so it doesnt make sense how they blew

    Sent from my LGMS428 using Tapatalk
     
  7. boofoo

    boofoo Respected Registered VIP

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,582
    Location:
    United States
    ^^^^

    Taking advice is not your strong suit.

    There's no relay in the radio circuit.
     
  8. d.m.lippold

    d.m.lippold New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    US
    Well i had relays under the hood that were blown that were causing it not to power upd

    Sent from my LGMS428 using Tapatalk
     
  9. boofoo

    boofoo Respected Registered VIP

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,582
    Location:
    United States
    What specific relays? None is required for the stereo.

    If somebody told you that a bad relay prevented the radio from working, they were scamming you.
     
  10. d.m.lippold

    d.m.lippold New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    US
    Well i mean i didnt watch them do it or anything but they had to get under the hood n change a bunch of stuff in order to get it to work

    Sent from my LGMS428 using Tapatalk
     
  11. boofoo

    boofoo Respected Registered VIP

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,582
    Location:
    United States
    That's my point. You have no idea what they did.

    "Bunch of stuff" = One $30 blown fuse
     
  12. d.m.lippold

    d.m.lippold New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    US
    You are absolutely right. I dont really know what they did. All i know is what they told me. I do know that they used most of the fuses n relay replacements that i had bought after i bought the car.

    Sent from my LGMS428 using Tapatalk
     
  13. boofoo

    boofoo Respected Registered VIP

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,582
    Location:
    United States
    fixed
     


Loading...

Share This Page