EG coupe need ideas

HeX

Authoritah, respected.
Staff member
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
You need ideas for what? Please provide some details such as build plans, budget, cosmetic goals, suspension goals, wheel preferences, etc. Otherwise, you have an immense availability of ideas by searching through the 5th gen. section.

Jdmciviccoupeeg

well I just got the car I have some ideas of my own but otherwise I am a noob. It's a b18b1 motor. When I shift it grinds from 2nd to 3rd. I would like pointers in fixing that. Other than that I noticed the car didn't have any A/C components and I would like to know if it could fit now with the engine swap in place. I was thinking of painting it all black but idk why the front sits the way it does hood and fenders don't really sit right. Another thing would be if it were possible to install a double din and move the a/c controls lower using one of those rear center consoles. And if it could be possible to use integra controls. Considering that the front looks bad and could use replacing, could I swap the front from a 96-00 onto the car. Other than that I mostly need interior ideas. My plan is to make the car as modern as possible in the interior but still keep some retro looks in the car

I have a budget of 5000

Last edited by a moderator:

Mr.Baker

Mr. Search
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
When I shift it grinds from 2nd to 3rd. I would like pointers in fixing that.
Other than that I noticed the car didn't have any A/C components and I would like to know if it could fit now with the engine swap in place.
I was thinking of painting it all black
idk why the front sits the way it does hood and fenders don't really sit right.
Another thing would be if it were possible to install a double din and move the a/c controls lower using one of those rear center consoles. And if it could be possible to use integra controls.