Having trouble Starting my car ! have to tap gas in order to start

Speedster329

whats up guys im new to the honda game so i have a quick question

i have a 93 civic coupe with a LS-V motor in it. My problem with it right now is that everytime i go to start the car its a problem. If i turn the key the car will begin to crank but will not start on its own i must tap the gas all the way down constantly and pump it in order for it to start. After 2 or 3 tries (giving it 10 min. between tries) it will turn on but only by tapping the gas. When im driving and if i happen to stall out and i turn the key normally without the tapping the gas it will start right up no problem, but if i turn it off and leave it sitting for a while then i have to turn key and hit the gas and HOPE that it starts.

I know the car has a p28 chipped ecu and previous owner said its tuned for the injectors and fueling but i dont think it is. The car has a Fuel preasure regulator with RC310cc injectors as well as bigger Fuel Pump and a Fuel Presure Gauge.

Between tries while cranking and tapping the gas you can smell so much gas out the exhaust and near the engine bay as well. its running extremley rich and with this cold weather its no help. Sometimes it wont even start after a few tries. Ive changed the Spark plugs and that helps a little since the plugs arent Fouled out when i put new ones in because if i take the ones im using out they are purley black on the bottom.

My question is to everyone that tuning the fuel/air will that somewhat help me for that startup issue or is it something else that i must do such as distributor problem or something along those lines ?

Also the car has type r intake mani, skunk 2 cams, cam gears, skunk 2 throttle body and ctr pistons so maybe that info will allow for some people to know what the problem may be. I like how the motor runs and everything but that startup issue is really killing me BIG TIME!