Help me paint my brake calipers red!

fvelasco89

5+ Year Member
I have a 2000 civic ex and i want to paint the calipers red, can anyone help me ? pictures please, makes it alot easier for me i would really appreciate it!

Esotericimage

Taking an H-T break
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
I have a 2000 civic ex and i want to paint the calipers red, can anyone help me ? pictures please, makes it alot easier for me i would really appreciate it!
I think this has to be the most elemetary post ive seen in a long time....

1. Think of your color u want to paint them.
2. Drive your black calipered car to the store
3. Pick up caliper paint
4. READ Directions On Back Of Can!
5. Repeat twice until u paint both calipers. The rears are even harder!
6. Dont forget to re-torq your lugs!

Happy motoring with your fresh new fad from the 90's! ;)

:smackself might as well throw on fresh rotors and pads while ur there!

fvelasco89

5+ Year Member
so im guessing its a bad idea? haha im new to this mannnnnnn, i just wanna make my car look nicer!!!!!!!!!!!!

Esotericimage

Taking an H-T break
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
lol... seriously... what are your goals for your car? lets stick to those... but i dont want to thread jack so PM me and i might be able to lead you down a path or two.

fvelasco89

5+ Year Member
i want my car to look more jdm on the outside, like not so stock looking, something nice , my car is silver its a 2000 ex manual if that helps, and what do you mean PM you?

Esotericimage

Taking an H-T break
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member