help with new wheels !!

hellashit

im new to the stance thing so i need help from the pros around here :lol:
whats is best tire size for a set of 15x8 0 offset,?
keep in mind my ride was dropped 2' and my fenders were already rolled
im kind of trying to debate between 205 50 15 or 195 45 15
anyone familar? thanks

CHILD

All Day, All JDM
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
There's a big difference between those two tire sizes. With that wheel size and offset, the 195/45 will be much easier to fit witha good bit of negative camber. TigBitties has some examples of fitting wheels with this combo.

hellashit

Another question: would u suggest 195 50 15 or 195 45 15? Will there b a difference ?
Thanks

CHILD

All Day, All JDM
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Another question: would u suggest 195 50 15 or 195 45 15? Will there b a difference ?
Thanks
Learn what the numbers on the tire mean and that will solve a vast majority of your questions. Then learn wheel offset. You'll be set. Every tire you have mentioned could actually work in one way or another. You need to know the size you need for the look you want so you can figure out what you do or don't need to do in order to fit them to your liking.

hellashit

Thanks bro !

Child I'm looking for the stance look, Flush u know. But I also want a safe ride. So I think I'm gonna do 195 50 15 since 195 45 may be too close to the bone. 50's have more beef. I just hope I'm making the right decision

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

Last edited by a moderator:

CHILD

All Day, All JDM
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Child I'm looking for the stance look, Flush u know. But I also want a safe ride. So I think I'm gonna do 195 50 15 since 195 45 may be too close to the bone. 50's have more beef. I just hope I'm making the right decision