How replace fuel and brake lines myself?

jinkstuhhhh

hey clubcivic im new to the fourms and i was jsut recently told i need to replace the fuel line break line etc and it would run me about 1500.. what would i need to do this myself

RonJ

Banned
What makes you think all the brake and fuel lines must be replaced?

(Thread title changed to reflect the question)

projektej8

-------------------------
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
unless they are leaking or clogged they dont need to be replaced. in general they usually arent replaced ever in the life of a honda unless they are physically damaged somehow

jinkstuhhhh

What makes you think all the brake and fuel lines must be replaced?

(Thread title changed to reflect the question)
the fuel line is leaking reaks off gas and theyre all rusted looks like they about to fall off or something

jinkstuhhhh

unless they are leaking or clogged they dont need to be replaced. in general they usually arent replaced ever in the life of a honda unless they are physically damaged somehow
i know the fuel line is damage but like i said ^ theyre all rusted and dont look good

RonJ

Banned
Study the diagrams. Then search the local junk yards for 96-98 Civics (fuel lines) or 96-00 Civics (brake lines and hoses).

If your brake lines are all bad, then you may also need to replace the master cylinder, calipers, and wheel cylinders.

Chris.

Stickin' it to the man
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
not that this is a relatively hard task... but it is time consuming... and will require you to remove most of the interior...

all the lines run into the interior of the car. if they are damaged on the outside of the car.. that is unfortunate...

the most difficult parts will be to get the entire line in in one piece... as.. these are usually created one by one while on the assembly line....the bends will make it extremely difficult to get outside the body in one shot..