just bought a 1990 ef hatch 5 speed and i got 1000 for upgrades help?

JDMefHATCH7

5+ Year Member
sooo i finally got a hatch i wanted this or an eg but this came up so i got it...cars stock to the bone...virgin from this old guy(really) its 5 speed im f**king happy..overall the cars not in bad condition gold paint good tires and even the the ZC engine has 254k its running strong... i just sold my 91 well kept corolla for 1000 since i had to get rid of it quick for my hatch parking spot...im not new to hondas however i kinda am to this gen...im already getting GSR fat fives...other than that i dont know what to spend my money on i got 1000 help please? enough for a swap ?

alsoo

my interior is f&^$#cked upppppppppp i really need one asap center console dash cluster rug doos panels you name it...if anyone has a black interior please let me know other than that im new to clubcivic...:cool:

Last edited:

s_crowley 17

Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
spend that 1000 on the most important interior pieces...

Id save for a gsr swap.. ($3000ish) that would be cool to see

JDMefHATCH7

5+ Year Member
wordddddd ima take some pics and put the links...

anybody know a site where i can get interior parts?

JDMefHATCH7

5+ Year Member
i know im getting GSR fat fives tmrw or monday hopefully...hmmm im not gona drop it ive had bad experiences dropping my cars...maybe ill cut a loop off the stock springs...untill i actually find a good set of coilovers or so i dont wanna end up messing up my bumbers or give it a 'ricer' look. thanks though

still looking for interios parts!

boosted_zc

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
Get some tein stechs

my car 2 years ago with the stech and white fat fives with 195/55r15s for tires

other than that id start saving for boost=)

yellowbone12

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member