'08 Civic: want mod suggestions

duketheboss

hi guys im new in car modifications i own a civic ex coupe 08 and i wanted to ask what is the best way to start with a limited budget, i eventually want to do a lot to the car but slowly, i will try to do myself as much as i can thanks for the help

XpL0d3r

I had a Civic once.
Staff member
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
:welcome:

What you're asking is incredible vague. It all depends on what you want. Performance mods? Style mods? If you have a limited budget and don't provide details on what you're looking for, my advice is to keep it as it is and save your money.

5SpeedEJ6

Respected
Registered VIP
Well your post is a bit vague, but I think you might want to start on the maintenance first. get a jack (and some jack stands of course), go under your car and see what's looking worn out such as bushings, blown struts, worn out tires, etc. First start by the things the car NEEDS, then move to the things you can ADD. Also before you do anything to your car, I'd research a good amount on how to do it right the first time.

duketheboss

im sorry im kinda new in forums, i would like performance first, add some hp, the car is in mint condition, 25 k miles and well kept but i always wanted to make some changes to it, and what i asked is what would you start with

5SpeedEJ6

Respected
Registered VIP
im sorry im kinda new in forums, i would like performance first, add some hp, the car is in mint condition, 25 k miles and well kept but i always wanted to make some changes to it, and what i asked is what would you start with