'92 EJ2 DX build

curtisspencer23

I got my first Honda a ej2 dx coupe. I'm looking to learn more about cars, thinking this would be a good start.

Everything is stock at the moment. The car is clean for the most part, besides a cracked window. There's like some kind of foam around the head, maybe to keep it sealed. I want the car to be a competitive autoX, possibly track car, but keep driving it daily.

I'm going to start slow this week with some New falken tires and an alignment because the front wheels shake when I hit 75 mph. I've been reading online that it can be that or maybe an axle issue. Its definitly on the driver side in the front. I'm gonna upgrade my suspension and brakes before I move onto the engine. I don't want to over build it for my current skill level and not know how to drive it.

I know my post was a bit winded but i hope to learn from you guys. Comments or criticisms are welcomed. Ive never built a car before but I build homes for a living so I hope I pick up on things fast. Any mods you guys would recommend to a noob?

View attachment 27780

Sent from my LG-H901 using Tapatalk

Last edited by a moderator:

xxBLOOD88SHOTxx

Surge Master
Registered VIP
Maintenance, always a first no matter what you are doing.

curtisspencer23

Maintenance, always a first no matter what you are doing.
Thanks for the advice, bloodshot. It has 250k miles on it. My hope for the car is to clean it up, add some nice seats, new gauges, better brakes and suspension.

What should i do besides change the oil? Should i try seafoam or any other engine treatment? Also, can you build a solid D-series engine? From what ive read everyone says to just swap in a b.

Sent from my LG-V496 using Tapatalk

HockeyZombies

Respected