newbie wit an Si

primerSi

5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
sup people, yea im a newbie and i just picked up my second 4g ( first one was a p.o.s but kicked ass cuz it was a 4spd)
This time and for the low price of 400 bucks i picked up an 89 Si
that was lowered, has 2 rims n 2 steelies. Short ram intake, and a basic 3A racing muffler. The car only has 110,000 miles and the guy just put in a clutchmasters clutch along with an ebay short shifter. Right now the car is primer black which i love but thats gunna hafta go soon. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated. Thnx

Styls255

5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
I would paint it gunmetal like mine ;)

EluSive2K

OG Club Civic DJ!!!
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Thats cool dude.. You should put some pics up! That would be even cooler, then we can see what you are talkin about.
:nopics:

Tom

honda.co.jp
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
as soon as someone decides to buy my damn mazda i will also have a 89 civic si, my dream car.

primerSi

5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
yae i htink gunmetal grey is the best choice and i already bought a set of OZ racing wheels that are gunmetal and the look nice so yea. Let me ask a dopey ques - the guy i bought it from said the kid he got it from ran NoS through the motor. Keep in mind this has stock internals. I dont see any signs of wiring or nething newhere. Opinion?

stealthy

4 Doors For More Whores
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Originally posted by primerSi
yae i htink gunmetal grey is the best choice and i already bought a set of OZ racing wheels that are gunmetal and the look nice so yea. Let me ask a dopey ques - the guy i bought it from said the kid he got it from ran NoS through the motor. Keep in mind this has stock internals. I dont see any signs of wiring or nething newhere. Opinion?
:bs: :mrgreen:

$lick Rick

TEOTWAWKI
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member