Noob B16 help

Ej8Kid

Too Much Traction
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
I want to build my b16a2 ek9 hatch would like a turbo and be a dd. question is where do I start?
You have a EK9 with a B16a2? I would of kept the stock B16b.

DD turbo is doable. What's your power goal?

Coloradohatch

In deployed(us army) right now. And bought the car with a b16a2 bar'd. I've looked at a lot of forums and people are sayin it's hard to break 200 just the mortor. But I would like to get up to that number so 180+ then a turbo. I just don't know what step one is

JeffBel

Registered VIP
Legit ek9? I'll sell you my b16b. Not that hard to break 200 on it, this one made 210.

lethal6

Your Mom's Moderator
Staff member
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Someone correct me if I am wrong but isn't an ek9 supposed to be right hand drive? They weren't imported to the us as far as I recall.

Coloradohatch

See like the title says I'm a noob lol but I'm learning so it could be something diff and I could have misunderstood the place I'm in Afghanistan so I can check the VIN till I get back. I posted a link from Flickr that has pics of it maybe someone can tell from that

lethal6

Your Mom's Moderator
Staff member
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
I did a quick google search. Pics you posted are not an ek9.

A true ek9 will be right hand drive, have red recaro seats, red door panel inserts, and a b16b engine. There are more things but those are the ones that will stand out.

They were only available in Japan. Some of them have been imported privately around the world, but never imported through dealers.

What you pictured looks to be just an ej6. The vin will tell the truth.

lethal6

Your Mom's Moderator
Staff member
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
This is an imported ek9. It was at my work a few weeks ago.

Coloradohatch