Noob to modding. 2004 Civic Sedan LX

wyclef

5+ Year Member
Hey, i'm new to modding cars and got a 2004 Civic Sedan LX in magnesium and see all these awesome pics here of stuff people have done and am wondering if people reccomend must have mods for noobs to start with and sites where people get their stuff from.

tchurch

5+ Year Member
build up your motor before you do anything else. figure out if you want a turbo or not if you dont but you want more power do rods cams s**t like that cold air intake exhaust intake manifold.. basic stuff if you get lots of power going for sure get an lsd (limited slip differential) so you get better traction. then work on the body of the car. if you like carbon fiber you can do some carbon fiber lips or hood or random stuff like that.

EMIIspecED

TEAM OCELOT rep.
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
^ this coming from a guy with 22 posts, haha

welcome dude what are u looking for out of ur civic

post some pics

vjf915

Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
Unfortunately if you want a FUN car to drive, what you picked isnt the best base to start with. You will definitely have more fun driving the car if you work the suspension. coilovers, sway bars, tie bar and strut braces will make the world of difference. For power to the wheels, either turbo or K-swap is your best bet. Turbo is cheaper. Search around the site and look at what people are running. Welcome.

Edit: One more thing. If you are going to buy things such as an intake, header, exhaust.....I would recommend buying used name brand products off of ebay. To me its the best bet to get your hands on proper fitment + reliability without spending over a grand.

TAZ_FERIO

7th Gen Civic
5+ Year Member