Tein Lowering Springs Install - Quick Question

Mugen.Kid

5+ Year Member
Hey I'm planning on installing some tein h-tech springs, but nowhere is there mention of cutting the bump stop and if cutting it is at all necessary. In their manual, they have different diagrams of where to cut, but I couldn't find any info on '00 civics cutting the bump stop.

Anyone know if I should cut it or leave it as it is?

civexspeedy

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
The H-Techs don't drop very much, you could probably get away with just leaving the bump stops as they are. If it'd make you feel better, you can cut just the last rib of the bump stop off.

Just cut the last rib on the bottom.

Normally for a bigger drop you cut about half of the bump stop. A lot depends on the rates as well but the H-Techs are barely stiffer than stock.

Mugen.Kid

5+ Year Member
Well it's not really for "making me feel better" hahaha I'm new at this.. But what would I gain from cutting or what effect would it have on my suspension if I cut the bottom rib off?

Oh, and I'm planning on getting the H-Techs for a 92-95 civic but they are otherwise the same right? (I think the 92-95 springs have a slightly lower spring rate than the 96-00 springs)

civexspeedy

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member