Hit curb HARD. Guestimated Damage Costs?

Linh

I just got my 2015 Honda Civic sedan this year and have f**ked it up already... Before you tell me anything, I am VERY aware of how bad a driver I am... Long story short, I'm a noob driver and experiencing this for the first time, I tried to avoid the head on collision and turned a SHARP right, running into and onto the curb on the left side of that road I turned into, I slammed the brakes going 40-45 mph so I might have hit the curb going @ 25-30 mph? I don't know anything about cars, so I came here to get help from people who know what they're talking about...

The left front wheel is definitely bent inwards and sits far back. Guard and wheel are obviously cosmetically damaged. I know the car is misaligned. Since I wasn't too far from home (3-4 minute drive), I drove the car home at 30 mph with my blinkers on... there was a bump every 2-3 seconds of driving... there was a LOT of noise and vibration, at higher speeds, it was a terribly bumpy ride. It is definitely not driveable and will need to be towed to get fixed. My car's been sitting in my driveway for a couple weeks now.. What I want to know is what kind of damage do you think has been done under the car? And how much can you guestimate the labor + parts will cost? This is extremely upsetting........ I've learned my lesson from this stupid mistake..

mymmeryloss

RHD is where its at
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
No pics? Kinda hard to tell without em

Mr.Baker

Mr. Search
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Take it to a shop you trust, get an actual estimate.

dancam

Registered VIP
I slid into a curb once and it cost me $200.
Ive seen curb hits over $2500.
I would guess yours to be about $1500. Get a quote and let us know

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

HeX

Authoritah, respected.
Staff member
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member