Looking for some quick pointers

Farquea

I'm new to Civics and until recently any kind of car work until I started doing some work on my old Corolla. I spent a long time researching Corolla topics that unfortunately I can't do this time around for my wife's Civic. I'm hoping some experienced pro can either give me some feedback on the following or tell me that I'm out of luck as the car is nearly as old as myself! :( Her Civic is a 1990 DX (i think) its the base model I presume:

• I'm looking for oem rear mud guards but not finding much. On a road to no where with that? Are there any widely considered aftermarket alternatives that are still readily available?
  • There is no centre console below the radio player part. Can this centre console that extends over the handbrake and gear stick be found easily these days?
  • Can someone tell me the stock wheel and tire size? I believe wider tires will make it a bit more difficult to steer given that there's no power steering, is that true?
  • The trunk hydraulics are shot, you have to lift it all the way up or else it falls back down. Easy fix? part easily available?
  • Are there any quick and easy mods, additions anyone can recommend that I can add for a nice upgrade?
Thanks!

Mr.Baker

Mr. Search
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Her Civic is a 1990 DX (i think) its the base model I presume:

• I'm looking for oem rear mud guards but not finding much. On a road to no where with that? Are there any widely considered aftermarket alternatives that are still readily available?
  • There is no centre console below the radio player part. Can this centre console that extends over the handbrake and gear stick be found easily these days?
  • Can someone tell me the stock wheel and tire size? I believe wider tires will make it a bit more difficult to steer given that there's no power steering, is that true?