Lowered with smooth ride tanabe nf210 vs tein s tech? Possibly others?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Slow89

Ok so far with the research ive done these two are the stand outs.... Im new to any honda modification so if im wrong dont be afraid to call me an idiot lol

anyways im basically looking to drop the car and keep the ride as stock/smooth as possible with a drop. I'm not too worried about how well it does in the corners as i am about driving to work and back. This is my daily driver so just looking for a good looking car that rides like stock.

thanks for all the help in advance =)

XpL0d3r

I had a Civic once.
Staff member
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
:welcome: to ClubCivic!

Are you looking to slam the car, or just a slight drop? I've heard good things about the S Techs, though I do not like Teins customer service and due to a previous issue I will not buy them again.

Look into Fortune Auto with Swift springs. I am thinking about these myself. Or any full bodied coilover with Swift springs, really. Those springs are the best on the market.

Esotericimage

Taking an H-T break
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
WTF is with all the smooth ride threads lately?

My advice: Keep the old springs and get some new shocks.

ALL lowering springs are designed for performance.

So pick a mushy (smooth) ride or a sport ride with a drop.. Theres nothing in the middle.

Slow89

:welcome: to ClubCivic!

Are you looking to slam the car, or just a slight drop? I've heard good things about the S Techs, though I do not like Teins customer service and due to a previous issue I will not buy them again.

Look into Fortune Auto with Swift springs. I am thinking about these myself. Or any full bodied coilover with Swift springs, really. Those springs are the best on the market.

i guess just a drop in general so it doesnt look like a 4x4 anymore lol

WTF is with all the smooth ride threads lately?