Questions and upgrades

Hook95EG

So im completely new to hondas. Ive worked on then with my friends just changing parts and stuff but i recently got a 95 civic eg with a D16y7 motor in it and i was wondering what all can be done with the motor/car since its been swapped in and im new to hondas

civteck

Respected
Registered VIP
Put a B series in it... sry im bias.. whats your plans, use, budget? Have hand tools, and mechanical able? We can help not read minds..

Sent from my boujea ass phone

Hook95EG

Put a B series in it... sry im bias.. whats your plans, use, budget? Have hand tools, and mechanical able? We can help not read minds..

Hey i do have tools i am a mechanic the only thing i hate is electric running wires and whatnot i can do it just dont like it...as of right now its just my daily i dont have money to upgrade im just seeing whats out there for me to do...in the end im going to lower it about an inch n a half, tower supports, camber arms and cross members, if i swap i want to build the motor a little bit and put itb's on it no turbo right now...the interior im not worried about but might end up gutting it and just having the front 2 bucket seats...if i have to change the ecu and all the wiring harness i can but that will be after i have another car as my daily and clean out the garage to leave in inside so i can get that done without having it sit outside

Hook95EG

What ECU do you plan to use?

Can I presume your state does not have strict emissions laws? The D16Y7 comes from a later model Civic (96-00).
I live in indiana and i havent had any problems with that yet...im not really sure whats good for any parts on a civic this is my first one so im just trying to get info about parts n different combos that work together and all that...like i said its staying my daily for a while and i will eventually get around to the motor but just doing the basics right now

Hook95EG