Speakers / Tweeters / Receiver

joe7987

Staff member
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Hey guys, I'm considering upgrading the sound system in my car. I'm looking for three things

1. Clarity/Quality of sound.
2. Louder than stock.
3. Quality of parts (Resilience is necessary.. I don't want anything breaking because I cranked it up too loud).
4. Fitment - must be a direct replacement in my 03 Civic EX

I'm looking at speakers, tweeters, and maybe a new receiver / head unit. I'm not looking for top of the line, but I do want quality. Does anybody have any product recommendations.. or recommendations about a new system in general (ex. should I get all 3, or would I be better off just getting a really nice set of tweeters, or speakers, or a receiver instead?)

I'm a sound hardware noob, so any help is appreciated. I'm not currently in the market for subwoofers. Thanks!

reptlcal

Caillou
JL Audio products are very good. So are sony and pioneer products.

civicspencer

Registered VIP
KICKER! for subs speakers and am, and go alpine for your ubiy

Failsafe88

gt CasaNova
Registered VIP
Kicker makes decent high speakers as well have them installed in my door and alpines in the back type s unfortuanly. However still sounds good.

CRX_dude

copyright 2006 omgwtflol
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
definitely need to get an aftermarket head unit,i would do alpine with decent speakers from pioneer kenwood alpine or even rockford fosgate as for the tweeters go i would keep them in there until youve heard your new speakers, they might give you all the clarity you want and maybe even give you the urge to get a sub =) just my 2 cents

joe7987

Staff member
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
^^ I used to have 2 15" rockford fosgate subs in the civic... I just don't really need the bass right now. I just want clarity.

lowlife9

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member