Starting build

brockshields38

Hey guys so I’m currently putting my 2018 FC2 through some build stages. Looking to get some feedback on what kind of mods makes these K20C2’s a little more peppy, without stripping the whole block down per se, I’m new to Honda, I’m coming from a diesel pickup truck that’s as old as I am to a brand new jdm. Any tips or tricks that may help me with my jump to this jdm world are greatly appreciated

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

brockshields38

I appreciate the idea! However nitrous is not something that I’m interested in. “Yay I got 5 seconds of double my base hp” I’m not a drag racer, I’m simply looking to enhance the already cheeky mould that Honda has given us,Suspension, and powertrain. A blue bottle is also cough cough frowned upon by enforcement here up north. I’m not looking to be one of those hooligans hitting the rev limiter on every shift.

brockshields38

There’s no such thing as economy class when we’re talking about “BUILDING” a car. Don’t assume you know your audience. I’m here because I don’t know what things are key to squeezing the juice out of one of these N/A 2.0L iVtec motors as I mentioned above I am coming from a turbo diesel pick up truck background. Not Japanese gasser

XpL0d3r

I had a Civic once.
Staff member
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Yeah, definitely don't put nitrous on your car... lol

Though tbh, the K20C2 is an economy motor, and that's really what it's designed to do. Regardless of the route you choose in terms of a build, you won't get an significant power gains from that motor without forced induction. A header, intake, exhaust, and K Pro might get you some power.

Check out this link -- a good quality tune on stock car netted 22 extra WHP, which is actually pretty good.

brockshields38