Still getting code 16!!, after new injectors installed.

Discussion in 'Engine Tech / Drivetrain' started by tomp, Oct 11, 2011.



Welcome to ClubCivic a Honda Civic Forum

Club Civic is an online Honda Civic forum and community for all Honda Civic enthusiasts. Whether you own a Honda Civic Si, Ex, Type R, Dx, Lx, Cx, Dx, Vx, or even a hybrid you will find valuable information and honda civic car parts on this site. Take a look around to view Honda Civic discussion; including a photo gallery, maintenance information, tech tips, as well as ways to get better performance from your Honda Civic. Visit the Members Ride's to view and rate other member’s Honda Civics. Click here to start viewing the Honda Civic Forums. Before you start posting on this site you will need to register. If you are already registered and not logged in, please login here.

Browse the forums by generation by clicking below or browse all honda civic forums.


  1. tomp

    tomp New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    st pete, florida
    I have a 91 civic lx 1.5. I just changed the distributor, fuel filter, 4 plugs AND both fuel injectors(dual port system).
    The car seems to run fine, even though it will not start up right away.
    But still getting that code 16.
    I am smelling no gas, and it sound like the injectors are clicking very nicely.
    Anyone have a suggestion on what i may need to check out to get this code to stop?

    As with the problem starting, could it be the crank to cam timing may be off a bit?.
    If so, is this something i can adjust easily?.
     
  2. 2slo4u

    2slo4u wait4me Registered VIP Registered OG 5+ Year Member 10+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    5,285
    Location:
    Tacoma
    did you do a reset after you installed said things?
     
  3. tomp

    tomp New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    st pete, florida
    I pulled the negative terminal off for a good 20 minutes.
     
  4. reichbc

    reichbc "Brandon"

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Location:
    Vacaville, California
    Perhaps you have stray voltage running around the car. Do you have a sound system with a capacitor installed?

    Was the code still there immediately after reattaching the ground terminal and starting the car?
     
  5. jlicrx

    jlicrx New Member Registered VIP 5+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    350
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     


Loading...

Share This Page