k20a3 swap

kyle10182

NA is Best
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
now from a different point of view, in my opinion, the k20a3 isnt a bad engine. its better than a d17, stock for stock, thats for sure. now with boost, im pretty sure it could also handle alot more power as well.
you basically just took every post i made in this thread and paraphrased it. i suggest supercharger though.

dank24

Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
all I know is, I freaking hated my ep3 so much because of that motor. I got like 22mpg

toneekay

Rubbin on yo booty
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
you basically just took every post i made in this thread and paraphrased it. i suggest supercharger though.
yea pretty much, i had to rephrase and ask the question in my own words, just to make sure i had the correct info. im a noob with k-series, although i have alot of friends that drive rsx's ;P

LowNotSlow

Aqua Teen Christmas Force
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
all I know is, I freaking hated my ep3 so much because of that motor. I got like 22mpg
That's your fault not the cars.

And if he wants to SC the A3 he has to go with the EP3 swap. Something different with the base RSX A3 won't allow a S/C to be mounted, think it's the power steering pump (EP3 has electric power steering).

kyle10182

NA is Best
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
i'm pretty sure u can swap the ep3 pulley on any k-series.

EMIIspecED

TEAM OCELOT rep.
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
just get an k20a2 or k20z1. Cheaper and not shity vtec, plus if u wanted to go all motor on those engines, it would be easier on a daily driver. That way u need to spend money on a turbo kit

toneekay

Rubbin on yo booty
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member