92 eg vs. crx with a ugly body kit

somejaykid

i'm a mod now
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
well this is my first time racing someone in my 92 eg with a gsr swapped so today just cruising around minding my own business i saw this bluish crx with a ugly bodykit in my side mirror pulled next to me with two guys in it smiling. as soon as i saw them i know they want some. we were in town i told them to follow me in a secluded area outside town they oblige i signaled the driver to go my left side (i'm driving in the right lane on this road) and ask him what he has he said that he has a jdm b16 i said cool . after a 5-10 minute drive we ended up outside town and to a road nobody normally drives. we stop lined up and i said three honks and will go i ask the guy when do you want stop and he said it don't matter so i'm like cool. 1-2-3 and we started going i rev my car at 3000 rpm and feather the clutch and i'm gone while his still burning out of the line. first gear i got him second gear i'm still ahead of him not sure how far third gear i'm still ahead shift to fourth gear and that's when he start to reel me in shifted to fifth and stop at around 120 mph i'm not good at judging distance but i say not a car length (nobody was in this road when we were racing so were good it's by farmlands if anyone is wondering and it's daylight we can see someone coming). after the race we pulled to another road and parked i get out of my car and started talking to the two individuals i ask him what he had done to the motor. he pop the hood and i looked at the motor i can see that he has a header,intake,exhaust and he said that he did some internall work i see that he an aftermarket cam gears and other internal items and he told me that he chipped his ecu (street tuned). i know it's a long story i hope i didn't confuse anyone here. oh before i forgot he told me that he was shifting at 7000 rpm instead of his 9000 rpm he said that he was breakin