944 porsche

Kihun_Cha

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Hi how are you cc members? Long time no see.. Well here I am here thinking if i should purchase 944 porsche non-turbo for less than 2g's. Since the day I got out of the honda games, I am getting real bored and i might have to start my own project car. what do you think about 944 porsche??

here is the things i will be doing..

first.. its a real beat up 944 n/a 85 or 86 model

weight reduction.. only driver seat remaining. Carpet off, paints off.
suspension set up for the track/ street
buy a stock 944 turbo and start tuboring... at least to hit 240hp at the wheel
than get a roll cage bar..
interior redesign/ cut climate control, put some gauges.. no rice s**t
change seat, steering wheel.

that's for my plan right now but this is my first time actually thinking about getting a porsche
lets see how we go with the car.. still on auction til 19ths.. =(

Beelzebubba

SubGenius Member
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
It would be cheaper and easier to do an S13.

Changing the clutch in a 944 is a $1000 job. Everything you do is going to be premium price :shock:

Don't get me wrong, I genuinely like the 944. It's only problem is that Nissan did the exact same car cheaper and better (240SX) I mean the only real significant difference is where the transmission/transaxle is.

Sandals

Are you saying removing the paint as weight reduction!??! or that its already off? 944 would only be worth it if you drop a small block or big block in it. If you want some cheap fun boosted power I say go s13. There are other options but thats the best currently. Especially with the drift trend @ it's current status.

LowNotSlow

Aqua Teen Christmas Force
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
you'd be better off finding a nackered Miata and dropping a Chevy 350 into it.

Beelzebubba

SubGenius Member
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member