97 Civic Hatch with B16a2: Speedo & Tach don't work

jontatum1985

5+ Year Member
Hello every one im new to the whole riceburner car thing iv always wanted one now i got the one i want111 Hurray!!! lol....My name is jon and i would like to know what all i should upgrade im realy new to this so please dum it down for me lol

CAR: 1997 Honda Civic Hatch

Engine: B16A2-HM DOHC Vtec

ECM: Z-4 37820-P2T-A12

What all should i do and where do i start? and where is the best place to buy... i dont have a bunch of money im just looking to do 1 thing at a time =)

immajackuup

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
whale penis,header,stage 2 camshaft,harder motor mounts.

jontatum1985

5+ Year Member
whale penis?? wow thats not right? where is the camshaft? and why harder motor mounts? im realy car stupid please i dont have any one to help me so im trying to figure this out......... can u please be more grown up bout it with a stright answer??

jontatum1985

5+ Year Member
Please HELP ME SOME ONE!!! B16a2

I have a B16A2 i want to know what i can do to beef it up a little? i also want to know if the ecm i have is VTEC compatabul?

ECM: Z-4 37820-P2T-A12

ENGINE: B16A2-HM

oddeb707

R.I.P Stephen Jackson
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Whale penis is the nick name for the passwordjdm or memoryfab intakes. Google those and post pics of your car using photobucket.com.

Copy the IMG code and paste it in the reply box on here. I'm curious to what your drop looks like.

that_sick_eg

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
get a v stack intake.. way better then the whale penis and cheaper. get a good header.. not the cheap ebay ones or dc. they r crap.... and plus it matters wat u wanna do with this motor n/a or boost

Esotericimage

Taking an H-T break
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member