D16z6 vitara ecu tuning options?????

typerspec

5+ Year Member
hi im in the process in getting my d16z6 vitara turbo build breaking in.
i currently got the oem d16z6 ecu map inside my car running.
if i get enough money to go boost

whats a good ecu programs for tuning/??

im also very new to this. also on a budget and just want it to run/
i already got some of the turbo and piping just need some other like bovs etc.....

i want to know whats good ecu tuning program that i can also hook up to my laptop etc.
i got an air fuel ratio gauge. and still trying to learn about tuning etc. i have a vafc hack also now trying to tune
but i want an ecu program that i can use w/laptop;;;

need some help on this build....

typerspec

5+ Year Member
Chrome neptune hondata
which one would be the easiest and budget wise good ones. How about the tuning programs are the one i can use with a computer. are chrome etc. can i make tweaks on the computer with a usb or something and if it don't run right change the settings on the computer again???
or do i have to get chips or some sort. which one will be good and cost wise for tuning???? if i would get a basemap then change the settings later????

xxBLOOD88SHOTxx

Surge Master
Registered VIP
I think Hondata is the only one you can do real time with, the others you need a datalogger and ROM editor + chip burner of some sort IIRC. Same with Neptune and ECtune and uberdata. I could be wrong.

xxBLOOD88SHOTxx

Surge Master
Registered VIP
^ im not 100 percent sure but i believe you are correct sir
I am wrong, Netupe RTP can do real time. Was looking on my desktop and saw that I have it and totally forgot about it lol. You need the neptune demon package installed into you ecu mostly like Hondata.