Difference in spoilers

KS91Z28

5+ Year Member
I have an '04 4dr LX. I want to put a spoiler on it, but I'm still new to some of this. Car-part.com shows quite a few spoilers for my car, but most of them say "with brake light". When I go to HondaPartsNow.com, it shows a spoiler that doesn't appear to have a light in it. Are these 2 different spoilers? If there's a light, is there a provision in the factory harness for this?

vjf915

Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
Maybe pictures or links to these spoilers will help. Just a description like that doesnt do anything. It also depends if its OEM or not.

KS91Z28

5+ Year Member
Also, ignore the question about the difference. Now I'm more concerned with which one to go with and if I choose the one with the light, is there a provision in the factory harness or do I just splice the wires in for the extra light?

vjf915

Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
There is definitely a difference between the two. One is more of a lip than a spoiler. Also, if I remember correctly, the spoiler with the light should come with a sub-harness, or a sub-harness should be available, to make the spoiler with the light plug and play. You would just unplug the clip from your current third light, and plug it into the new light.

KS91Z28

5+ Year Member
I called on the taller spoiler and it's not plug and play, but I'm not too worried about that. Now, it's coming down to opinions. Which one do most people think would look better on a black car.

Thanks vjf915 for your replies so far.

vjf915

Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
Try going into a honda dealership and looking at the setup for OEM spoilers. Im almost positive there should be a sub-harness you can get.