HELP!! Worth $3500?

akarobbb

Really want this civic. I just want to make sure it is worth $3500. I'm new to the Honda game but I saw this car in person and loved it.

- EX trim
- B16A Swap
- LS tranny
- chipped 9000 rpm redline
- Full Lip Kit

JustJustin

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
I would take it to a mechanic you can trust and get it inspected. In my opinion $3500 is a little much, but if it is clean and there isn't much wrong with it, that's not too bad of a deal, especially if thats what you want. You're gonna have to paint it...

Mern

Come at me bro.
I would take it to a mechanic you can trust and get it inspected. In my opinion $3500 is a little much, but if it is clean and there isn't much wrong with it, that's not too bad of a deal, especially if thats what you want. You're gonna have to paint it...
:word:
to the paint look at those door jams.

akarobbb

i like the matte black, can i just get the door jams painted to match?

JustJustin

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
i like the matte black, can i just get the door jams painted to match?
Well I don't see any point to doing that, cause you're not gonna see them when the doors are shut. It'd be a pain in the ass to "paint"

akarobbb

Well I don't see any point to doing that, cause you're not gonna see them when the doors are shut. It'd be a pain in the ass to "paint"
yeah true. i feel like its not so bad since the car was red and it basically goes with the color scheme lol

R3dline

Respected
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
id pass, its been molested and from the looks of it, drove hard. imo 3500 can be better spend somewhere else.

JustJustin

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
Yeah I don't think the red door jams are a big deal. Do you know how many miles the engine has?

Civic Virtue