My EJ8; my slow build.

crash!

Avi, pull your socks up.
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
This is my build thread. Here's the car currently:

02/12/2012 Update: MY CAR'S FIRST VIDEO!! :mrgreen: My buddy Tim with his DA and me

Alex | Tim Seattle Feature

Hey guys, I decided to start a build thread on here. I have a CW EJ8. I got it from a dealership with 118K miles on it for $5500. I got it with an AEM short ram intake, front and rear strut bars, lowered just a tad on H&R coils and these ridiculous 17 inch Enkei RS6s. I got it in February of 2010.

**When I got this car I was still in high school, and my dad strictly told me I couldn't touch the motor (no exhaust even) until I graduated then it would be under my name. So naturally I did everything cosmetically :smile:
I first tinted my windows. I regretted it later, but I thought it would be legit at the time.
I then got an Si grille, and yellow fogs. And of course, some HIDs.

Then I tossed the Enkeis and got a set of clean HXs thinking it wouldn't be that hard to macguyver them to make them fit. I thought wrong, and they didn't look that good anyway, so I sold those and got bronze Rota Circuit 8's. So much better =)

Then got a B&M straight short shifter, and CTR front and rear lips, and painted them along with my grille.

Then since the yellow fogs were poop, I got clear ones and put yellow bulbs in them.
Then came the Buddy Club Spec II catback exhaust.

I got blackback headlights. And a Benen front tow hook.

So I got a rear Benen tow hook, and got a Broadway rear view mirror. Also got PWJDM drilled/slotted rotors. They were on sale, why not?

Also got my buddy's P28 ECU and OBD jumper harness, then went and got it mapped to my liking.

This was what it looked like before the ice/snow up here and Washington owned me. I slid underneath a truck going 20 mph and essentially messed up my front end. So I rocked it black-white for a while :icon_redface: