new to 4TH gens

deadone000

5+ Year Member
wats up???i finnaly baught a 91 hatchback....this is my 1st ef....my 2 last cars were DA's...so im kinda new to these cars...its lowered with a d16z6 and i baught it for $960...with no name intake & dc sport header....so yea just sharin since i have nuttin else to do!

90B16Ed

At Your Mom's House
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
Sweet man, you'll find that your EF is just the same as your DA.

deadone000

5+ Year Member
i just need to probbaly buy a new gauge cluster b.c the rpms dont work & the gas gauge neither

Tom

honda.co.jp
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Sweet man, you'll find that your EF is just the same as your DA.
only difference in retrospec is the DA is usdm, and the EF is jdm!, that and they are completely different in every other aspect.

90B16Ed

At Your Mom's House
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
ok, the look is different, but pretty much everything can swap right over from th DA to the 88-91 USDM/JDM civic/crx. I.E: suspension, brakes, e-brake cables, brake lines, front and rear lips, front and rear sway bar and brackets (rear),

Is that betty for you, Tom?

Tom

honda.co.jp
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
ok, the look is different, but pretty much everything can swap right over from th DA to the 88-91 USDM/JDM civic/crx. I.E: suspension, brakes, e-brake cables, brake lines, front and rear lips, front and rear sway bar and brackets (rear),

Is that betty for you, Tom?
all of which does require some sort of modifying in some way or another, not hard, but not exactly cake work either, and who is betty, lol.

90B16Ed

At Your Mom's House
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
edit: better