Probably the stupidest question in 6th gen tech...

DarkCreep

D16Y8+T
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
I just took off some Gold line off of my chicks car (With hand tools, it took me about 4 hours to complete! arggh!) and they all look the same.
I put some Sprint springs (again, they all look the same) with generic coil over sleeves on there and the passenger side is 1" higher than the driver side. I lowered it all the way and raised up the driver side and not much difference. Besides the fact that its HELLLLA BUMPY! Her Gold lines rode like OEM, just a 1.5" drop though.

Are lowering springs for EK's the same as in rear to front and front to rear? :x

R3dline

Respected
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
sleeves ride like balls, im about to ditch mine, its f**king horrible

honda22

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
i dont think so. im not an expert but i thought the ones in the front were bigger (more weight or something)
*correct me if im wrong*

PhntmSk8r

H23VTEC
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
sprint springs should have a tighter coil for the front, and a slightly taller spring.

with a more spaced, shorter coil in the rear.

at least thats how it was with my old accord

DarkCreep

D16Y8+T
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
sprint springs should have a tighter coil for the front, and a slightly taller spring.

with a more spaced, shorter coil in the rear.

at least thats how it was with my old accord
To be honest, they looked EXACTLY the same!! haha. Suspension owns me. Ill switch the rear passenger with the front driver on Thursday and see how it makes a difference. If not, ill just put the Gold Lines back on.

sleeves ride like balls, im about to ditch mine, its f**king horrible
Lemme guess, You are riding on OEM shocks?