Thinking about getting low

I is CLU7CH

With my recent purchase of a mint em1 I want to slam my current ej8 for fun. I know many people cringe of the idea of form over function but come on we all know the d16 power plant isn't going to do me much... thats also why I bought my em1. I was looking for some suggestions on coilovers I have already purchased both front and rear camber kits. I am new to suspension work and was wondering if it is worth it to spend the extra cash to get better coilovers or just slam it on some cheaper skunk2s or d2s.

crash!

Avi, pull your socks up.
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Do not go cheap on suspension. D2s I've heard nothing but bad things about and Skunk2's are iffy.

Function and Form and Koni Yellows with Ground Controls are good, reasonably priced setups.
I spent $550 on my Function and Form Type 1s and I love them.

Here is a good source to look into suspension setups:
http://www.clubcivic.com/board/showthread.php?t=206087

Here are some good visuals:
http://www.clubcivic.com/board/showthread.php?t=45207

As far as the camber kit goes, you really don't need one. So here is the ever wonderful camber kit arguement:
http://www.clubcivic.com/board/showthread.php?t=199650

Just research kid. It's the best way you'll learn what you want.

I is CLU7CH

That seems to be really popular something I'm actually going to look into for both of the cars forsure. Seems like theres a good amount of height adjustability there too. For the ej8 tho im looking for a flush to a little poke look and i have no idea what kinda offset or what kind of spacers i would need

crash!

Avi, pull your socks up.
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member