Where is my cat??

mc360

boosted hx
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
Did your cat get stuck in a tree?

A cx has the catalytic converter under the hood on the exhaust manifold, the 3 bolt flange is for the cat to bolt up to under the car (ex/si)

Ethan LaBrant

Respected
Did your cat get stuck in a tree?

A cx has the catalytic converter under the hood on the exhaust manifold, the 3 bolt flange is for the cat to bolt up to under the car (ex/si)
I guess i should be asking, what do i need to hook this exhaust up? It has the 3 bolt flange on the end but under the car the end has a 2 bolt flange, i sound dumb but im new to the car scene

Attachments

jacobschmidt65

I guess i should be asking, what do i need to hook this exhaust up? It has the 3 bolt flange on the end but under the car the end has a 2 bolt flange, i sound dumb but im new to the car scene
You have to buy a test pipe for in between the exhaust manifold and exhaust system

Sent from my SM-T350 using Tapatalk

You have to buy a test pipe for in between the exhaust manifold and exhaust system

It probably be better to buy a set of headers too. Because the stock exhaust flange donut be to small probably have an exhaust leak.

Last edited by a moderator:

CHILD

All Day, All JDM
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
You need an ex style header and a catalytic converter or test pipe to utilize that exhaust piping you have.

blandsarcasm

Respected
Registered VIP

This is incorrect. If you don't know what you're talking about don't respond with false information. Like child said, the only way to make this work is to buy an exhaust manifold and cat/test pipe for an ex/si model. That's because the cx/dx have the cat integrated into the exhaust manifold instead of underneath the car like the ex/si. Basically you purchased the exhaust for the wrong model

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk