Wiring is a B*tch... some before and afters interior

6sic6

Nt brn w/enuf midl fngrs
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Doing some wiring now... this is my first attempt at completely wiring a car from scratch. Pay no attention to the turd brown column, lol.... I'll paint it and I've got a new steering wheel for it. 8)

Here's a before shot, the old steering column... I have no idea what it was from.. it's was all screwed up, had to go. The floor wasn't done, there were no transmission mounts and the new shifter was added.

DirtyD

Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
eeee

lotta wires, good luck man :thumbs up

CAN'T WAIT to see how it turns out

steve98ex

say no to rotas
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
lol oh come on, there's only like 10 wires. try tracking down a burnt wire in a modern car's harness

so when you gonna chop the top on that b***h?

Blazed

f**k The Powers That B
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
lol dude i dunno how ur gonna accomplish this...lol...
u got a book or somethign that gets down tot he knitty gritty about the wiring?

GOOD LUCK!!!!!
cause u gonna need it :lol: 8)

6sic6

Nt brn w/enuf midl fngrs
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
steve98ex said:
lol oh come on, there's only like 10 wires. try tracking down a burnt wire in a modern car's harness

so when you gonna chop the top on that b***h?
Only like 10 wires. :lol: not all of them are shown in the pic. But, it is a considerably smaller amount than a modern car.
The top chopping will wait til she's on the road for a while. That'd set me back a lot further... I'd rather drive it for a while.

Blazed said:
ol dude i dunno how ur gonna accomplish this...lol...
u got a book or somethign that gets down tot he knitty gritty about the wiring?

GOOD LUCK!!!!!
cause u gonna need it