ZEX or nitrous express?

stealthy

4 Doors For More Whores
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
i'm in the market for nitrous, and i dont konw much about it however i know i want a 75 shot wet kit. from what i know the 2 big names are zex and nitrous express, is one better than the other? and when running a 75 shot (in a ls stock motor) will i need to upgrade my fuel pump,fuel rail or anything else?

according to http://www.cardomain.com/item/NIE2092310 they say i wont need to updgrade anything, is it just the NX kit or will the zex be the same way?

like i said, i'm new to this so any tips or anything would be appreciated

**edit**and how is each engaged?i'm reading different things on each, so some detail would be great!

Last edited:

cgpEJ6

noob
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
I really don't like nitrous at all but if you are set on doing it I would go with Holley N.O.S. first, Nitrous Express 2nd and Zex third. Just my opinion though

stealthy

4 Doors For More Whores
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
well its for a drag hatch i'm building, if it were jus a street car i wouldn't do it...so why dont you like it?

24-7

E Engineering
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
how much nitrous are you going to be using?

24-7

E Engineering
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
fourdoor92 said:
i'm not sure pry 75 or 100

Since it is going to be a drag car I would use a direct port system. That is what I am going to use on my hatch. My shop partners crx has it and runs 12s all day long and on the street.

stealthy

4 Doors For More Whores
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
24-7 said:
Since it is going to be a drag car I would use a direct port system. That is what I am going to use on my hatch. My shop partners crx has it and runs 12s all day long and on the street.
whats his set up?and whats yours?