1999 civic si: how to get 200 hp?

Alec95

So I have recently purchased a black 1999 honda civic si. i am really excited to get started on this thing! At the moment it is 100% bone stock. i refuse to rice this thing up with body kits and spoilers. I know that stock the b16a2 are respectable, but i want more (like everyone on this forum). so any sugestions (engine or cosmetic) will be very much appreciated! Thanks!:suprise:

vtac_ej6

Booooosssstttt

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

Alec95

i am new to the civic and boost world, so like a supercharger? really dont want to turbo it

yamaharider324

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
:welcome:

First thing I'd do is just search around on here looking at other peoples cars to get ideas of what you like, it's your car after all. As for 200 hp the easiest thing to make that goal would be to turbo.

Oh and post pics of your car!

itsmycookie

#1 a*****e
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
they make superchargers for them as well if you'd rather not have the extra plumbing in the engine bay.

most people on this site would suggest jdm stock style body modding. even though in japan the cars look crazy and way more interesting.

itsmycookie

#1 a*****e
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
we can't see your google attachments. u need to save the picture to your computer and upload it to imageshack or imgur and then past the link inside

anfrey

OG スバリスト
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
looks nice and unmolested. congrats on your new car

itsmycookie

#1 a*****e
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
this
PHP:
[IMG]http://desmond.imageshack.us/Himg163/scaled.php?server=163&filename=photo1tny.jpg&res=medium[/IMG]
[IMG]http://desmond.imageshack.us/Himg543/scaled.php?server=543&filename=photofwo.jpg&res=medium[/IMG]
makes this

xXDeathMaliCeXx

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member