1. New Forum Software:
    We have finally upgraded the forum software due to it being so outdated. If you are having any issues with new forum please let us know. Please post any issues in this thread http://www.clubcivic.com/forum/threads/clubcivic-com-forum-upgrade.227221/

Code 14 iacv

Discussion in 'Tech Archive (No Posting)' started by Finding Nismo, Aug 24, 2008.



Welcome to ClubCivic a Honda Civic Forum

Club Civic is an online Honda Civic forum and community for all Honda Civic enthusiasts. Whether you own a Honda Civic Si, Ex, Type R, Dx, Lx, Cx, Dx, Vx, or even a hybrid you will find valuable information and honda civic car parts on this site. Take a look around to view Honda Civic discussion; including a photo gallery, maintenance information, tech tips, as well as ways to get better performance from your Honda Civic. Visit the Members Ride's to view and rate other member’s Honda Civics. Click here to start viewing the Honda Civic Forums. Before you start posting on this site you will need to register. If you are already registered and not logged in, please login here.

Browse the forums by generation by clicking below or browse all honda civic forums.


  1. Finding Nismo

    Finding Nismo New Member 5+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Jacksonville, Florida
    I need to replace or clean my iacv, does anyone know if the iacv from a jdm d15b vtec interchanges with the iacv from a d15b7? I know the iacv froma z6 fits but I have a b7 intake complete left over from my swap(read:free parts for me).

    This was answered on another forum. The answer s no.flat no.widebody jdm no.v-tec,no.
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2008
  2. AlexM

    AlexM New Member Registered VIP 5+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    If you got them both, just see if it fits. I cleaned mine because I was throwing that code, but I still throw it, accept there's none of the symptoms I had before. I've kind of just forgot about it for the time being.
     
  3. Finding Nismo

    Finding Nismo New Member 5+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Jacksonville, Florida
    yeah, there's a drastic physical difference in the two parts. I just wanted to be able to clean the b7 one and then install in the vtec without much downtime.
     
  4. AlexM

    AlexM New Member Registered VIP 5+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    Clean the one that originally came with your motor. If that doesn't work, then find an exact replacement. Keep in mind it doesn't have to be new, because those are cash money. As long as you get it from a motor that doesn't throw that code, you should be dandy.
     
  5. Finding Nismo

    Finding Nismo New Member 5+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Jacksonville, Florida
    Well the whole point for me is minimal down time. It's my only dd and I live in an apartment, so I'm not really afforded much time to have the hood up before the parking lot Gestapo starts passing out $25 tickets.
     
  6. AlexM

    AlexM New Member Registered VIP 5+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    Ok, so which do you have? If you can make a custom mounting plate so the screws line up, it should work. I was going to do that with a b18b1 IACV but if I made a custom mounting plate so the screw holes would line up, then the electrical plug was blocked.
     
  7. Finding Nismo

    Finding Nismo New Member 5+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Jacksonville, Florida
    both, and I thank everyone that views this and has a response, but it is solved:D
     
  8. wdworkman

    wdworkman New Member 5+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Alton, IL
    how did you fix it
     
  9. Finding Nismo

    Finding Nismo New Member 5+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Jacksonville, Florida
    I replaced the IACV with a new one, but I'm still throwing the code, so that isn't solved. I've given up on chasing it down, cause I'm not gonna hit the track anytime soon, and fuel mileage is still 30+ city. That's prolly no help to yu tho :( sorry.
    [edit] I took time last night to check it again and did some research. Found this posted on another board http://hondaswap.com/general-tech-maintenance/honda-idle-problems-92-95-civic-37845/
    That fixed it for me. No more code, no more CEL, now to turn my idle down.
     
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2009


Share This Page