Mini-me Swap

Pabz_arroyo

5+ Year Member
I'm a noob to club civic but i've been around hondas pretty much all my life..well enought bullshit haha. does anybody know how much it would cost to do a minime swap??:P. i have a d15z1 and i'm lookin for a little power

tnk

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
not worth the time, work, or money imho

D1NOnly3

SOHC POWAH!!!
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Sup, I did mines last summer and all together including oil, spark plugs, gasket set, getting the head cleaned and little stuff along the way...I'd say it ran me about $400-$550. I learned a lot out from doing it and what not and I also like the increase in power but yea if you have the money just go ahead and do a z6 or y8 swap..or go to b series. Just my $0.02

12.8:1 Ls/vtec

IT'S OVER NINE THOUSAND!!
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
Won't get any good power out of that d15z1, need to move up.

D1NOnly3

SOHC POWAH!!!
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
lol^^ I was busting out a massive 70 sumthin HP (cx) then when I put the z6 head on I started beating other civics and LS integras and other cars, but I mean I would still go with a swap rather than the mini-me now knowing what I spent..

Pabz_arroyo

5+ Year Member
The civic used to have the original cx motor but my dad swapped it out fora d15z1 it was like a 20hp gain so i was thinking about the mini me swap because that gets me up to about 130 something horses so i'll go from there LOL

slambed_civic

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
The civic used to have the original cx motor but my dad swapped it out fora d15z1 it was like a 20hp gain so i was thinking about the mini me swap because that gets me up to about 130 something horses so i'll go from there LOL
go b series, you wont regret it.

Pabz_arroyo

5+ Year Member