My 00 Civic hatchback

doosua

5+ Year Member
What's up clubcivic, this is my first build thread. I have a 2000 Civic Dx hatchback and sadly i have no picture of it when i first bought it. At the age of 16, I got my hatch from a guy who owned a private body shop and I can still remember seeing the car sitting in the garage waiting for me. I was happy I bought my hatch cause other people I saw locally with a 96-98 Ek would want or have a 00 civic front conversion especially on a hatch. But anyways, here's a little history.

I didnt have much knowledge about hondas but when I got my car I know I wanted to swap motors and add parts. After a few months later I bought a GSR swap from a local and threw it in the hatch. (back in 2010-11).

In 2012, I attended college and I tried selling the engine to do a H2B setup but no luck. A guy who was going to buy my engine ran a carfax and found that my motor and trans was stolen with 200,XXX miles. I was pissed knowing that my motor was stolen and that I was lied to. Weeks later bad luck got to me and a valve chipped in the motor and I didn't want to go through the process of repairing so I ended up parting out the swap. I found some cool builds on here that inspired me to restart my car.

Summer of 2012, I threw back in the D16 along with lca's and suspension.

I still have some missing pieces that I still want to add to the car and hopefully it will turn out to be like a function/form kinda car. But yeahhh, other than that stay tuned for updates.

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

jameswanser

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
looks good. what do you think of the Apexi exhaust? assume it's the WS2?

Hecz

Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Very nice man. How old are you now? To me the 6th gen Hatch back is beautiful in 96-98 or 99-00.

are you still trying to do H2b?

doosua

5+ Year Member
looks good. what do you think of the Apexi exhaust? assume it's the WS2?