My real RHD eg6 build

12.8:1 Ls/vtec

IT'S OVER NINE THOUSAND!!
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
Ok basically this is the only site I'm gonna bother with a build thread because I'd rather not put it on ImportAtlanta because I'd rather locals not know about it for obvious thievery reasons.
I got a lot of things right now and currently have built my own engine(Don't be afraid it was the 7th one I did last year). I'm also a painter, and a damn good body guy so basically I do everything better than most shops because I've been trained by Body shop Nazi's. I've got the credentials to prove it. But enough about me. A few details.
Car is a Rhd eg6, 131k on it. Came with some weird wheels and Blizzak tires. Body is pretty much immaculate expecially for its age and location. Only 1 door was rusted out. NO body rust or rusty bolts or any rusty hardware. IDK why just that one door but its just the skin and I'm just gonna get a non rusty Southern door for $50. At this point what I know about the car is that the roof and driver quarter has been painted, it looks to have been in a light fender bender in the front because it's had an upper tie bar put in and the paint was a dead giveaway as well as their lack of corrosion protection on their welds. Also on the apron there was a dent they didn't fix when whatever happened to it did. I think its had a hood too and a new front bumper and back bumper. All OEM stuff though. Also I noticed the quarter panel on one side was a little wavy. I took a grinder to the painted quarter panel to find out what the little jap body men had done. It had filler from one side of it to the next. It didn't need nearly as much as was on it and the metal wasn't even dented in just dings so I dunno what they were thinking.
At this point I need mounts and a few random pieces to get the engine going. No big deal since they aren't expensive.Here's kind of a rundown of the setup:
B20/vtec w/ gsr head
84.5mm rs machine "Itr" style pistons