Subwoffers-i Need Help

marcus45

5+ Year Member
Just Got My 1995 Honda Civic On The Road
Went To The Junk Yard And Swap The Trans
Know I Need Yaul Help Whats A Nice Brand Of Subwoffers To Get And Do I Have To Get Amps With The Subs If So Then Its Not A Problem
I Dont Know If Getting Them Of The Internet Is Good Of Just Get Them From Best Buy Or The Flea Market
I Just Dont Want The Bass In My Car To Sound Like Crap
Plaese Help Me:?:

http://img10.imageshack.us/my.php?image=nu083.jpg

cas9889

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
just to let you know its not about the sub/subs you get it is about the box you that sub in i worked in a shop by house for a summer my boss help th world record in his rodeo for a year with 6 $20 subs

personally i have owned:
MTX cheap ten not bad
concept 2 12" pounded
kicker L7 good
pyle pentagons pouned for a $30 sub
**Lanzar my favorites** heritiges with the cnc basket not stamped and opti drives

iBeast

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
i have rockford fosgate and i really like them.. i have 2 12's which is a bit much in a civic but.. just by dynomat if it rattles in yours.

pfcespinoza87

5+ Year Member
Get some l7 kicker suas with a single ported box with 1100 wat amp trust u will be happy n u whll turn heads I knw mine do in my civic

sf22189

names Brenton
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
I personally enjoyed my MTX 12' 5500 series. When I was in high school I was behind the lunch lady going home. She told me the next day my subs was rattling her car. Not sure of the amp I had in it at the time. Most likely just my 200 watt Xtant amp. When buying stuff always match the RMS watts. The peak power is just a bullshit marketing scheme that most companies have had to do to stay competitive at places like Best Buy, Ciruit City and other chain stores.

sincivic_vx

5+ Year Member