Just bought a 4th gen!!!! 1990 DX Hatchback 1 OWNER!!!

Civic11

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
I know that....
:nopics:
and I PROMISE I will post some tommorow, but I just closed the deal on a 1990 Honda Civic DX Hatchback 1 OWNER!!!!!! Old lady driven 160,000 miles near perfect stock paint sky blue!!!. This car was sold to me for a little higher than I was willing to originally pay, but the old lady was so sweet and the car had so much sentimental value to her I gave her the $1400 she was asking for it. I did not have the heart to talk her down and I figured for the thought of knowing it was one owner and having all the records at hand it was a SWEET DEAL!!!

It has a manual tranny too!!!! 5-speed!!!!

I am a noob with swaps and tuning so please don't bash me too hard. I would like to put a few $$ into the car, maybe do a swap or turbo?!?!?!?:what:

What should I do first?

Any ideas for you tuners out there?

I definitely want to swap out the gauge cluster because mine doesn't have a tachometer for telling me the RPMs. That sucks big time!!!:???: I have an 1989 Honda Civic Sedan LX that I plan on selling now that has the tach gauge, but from what I hear an 89 or 88 won't fit a 90 or a 91 so I will hit up the Junkyard

I wonder if there is any easy and cost effective way to convert the doors/windows to power too. That kind of sucks, but if it would cost too much for the conversion, f**k it, my trannys a manual so are the windows and doors!:P:lol:

Any ideas? I guess I am willing to spend a few grand on stuff if it is really worth it.

I will post pics tommorow for show!:P

I would like to have it get maximum gas mileage and also get really fast and haul ass when I want it too. I don't know if there is such a thing though. If there isn't then honestly I probably would prefer the performance end just as long as it doesn't knock my gas mileage too much. I know it is mainly how I drive though.