96 Dx Coupe build

tdaddyross

96 coupe future Ls swap

Hey sup everyone im kinda new to the import scene but have always liked jdm cars but never had the time or money to invest ...until now so heres some pics of my car from 100% stock to what it is today plz feel free to give me any opinions on what would look better or whats a to do or not to do to my car thanks

(i know my hood is very ugly :evil:)
before coilover upgrade

after coilover upgrade slammed 3 inches

after rims + rolled fendes + headlight/tail light upgrade

UPGRADES
Godspeed ss adjustable coilovers

blackworks racing adjustable camber kit

blackworks racing red lugs

rolled fenders

99-00 si rear disk conversion ( I have them just havent installed it yet, waiting for the new rotors and pads to come in)

99-00 rear tail lights

96 front black housing headlights

16" rota slipstreams wrapped in 205-45-16

z6_ftw

pimp fo sho
5+ Year Member
Needs a front lip, oem square fogs, and a paint job. Lookin good so far

tdaddyross

yea i know my buddy keeps tellin me to get a new grill

tdaddyross

i want a decent paint job but i dnt wana spend hella money i been thinkin bout maaco but i hear 2 sides of the story with them

dj_hallucn8

"to punish and enslave"
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
Looks good so far with the changes you made, need some pics of the motor.

Robin...

D-Series Soldier
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Good progress man, keep it up...

d16racer88

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
get a 00 si grill
si grilles fit on the 99-00 front end, not the 96-98 grill

gotta say, your cars lookin real good. id just get the front end and trim repainted instead of the whole car. carbon fiber hoods look insanely good on black hondas. good job so far! :thumbs up

dj_hallucn8

"to punish and enslave"
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member