best cat back exhaust for my em2 for performance

jah92

hi guys im a new member and new owner of a 02 civic ex, right off the bat i want to get better response from my car in means of performance. What be best cat back for my new car and should i got 3in or 2 1/2in?
all answers ae much appreciated. :lol:

lethal6

Your Mom's Moderator
Staff member
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
You have a d-series. Only way to get performance that is worth the money is to swap to a bigger motor or boost it. Sad but true.

Your car was built for GAS MILEAGE not power. A cat back isn't going to do much of anything except change the sound.

Searching would have shown that this has been brought up and answered at least once a week.

jah92

alright well thanks for the insight im still new to the tuner world so ill do more research, as far as swap with a low budget of 3k should i go with b18c or h22 swap for my em2?

lethal6

Your Mom's Moderator
Staff member
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
That's been brought up as well. Swaps are asked about daily probably. In fact, we have a sticky in the engine/drivetrain section about swaps. Might even have prices, I don't remember. I would link it, but I am on my phone so you are on your own on that for now.

jah92

when you have time send me the link i searched a bit ago n most people are noobs much like myself thanks

lethal6

Your Mom's Moderator
Staff member
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
In the section titled "Engine Tech/Drivetrain". I think it is even the top one. Says something like looking to swap read me first. This app only allows me to see posts that are new or ones that I have participated in recently so I can't see it for sure unless someone posts in it tonight.

jah92